About Whitaker Publishing

We’re Whitaker Publishing, a life-improvement company in Springfield, Missouri serving more than 130,000 monthly readers. We produce award-winning publications, have a custom publishing division, a ticketing platform and an event planning division. While we're at it, we host parties and events for movers, shakers and everyone in between. There’s more to come. We promise.

 

Mission Statement

Whitaker Publishing is a life-improvement company. We enrich our readers' lives with quality information presented in an attractive, entertaining way; our advertising clients with attractive, effective media to reach those readers; and our associates with a positive work environment that rewards professionalism and creativity.

 

Contact Us

Whitaker Publishing
2111 S. Eastgate Ave.
Springfield, MO 65809

(P) 417-883-7417
(F) 417-889-7417

 

Employment Opportunities

>> Full-time, part-time, internships, modeling opportunities and more.

 

Talk to Us

Subscription questions
Submit a story idea
Submit a letter to the editor
Submit a photo for Where's 417?

 

Advertise

To inquire about advertising, please call Ammie Scott at 417-883-7417.

 

Photo Submissions

Photographers and readers may submit photos of local interest by email to heather@417mag.com with a clear subject line, or on a disc to the 417 Magazine office. Images should be high resolution/ 300 dpi, digital jpeg or tif files without watermark. Please explicitly state the subject matter/location for each image in the email body. For large collections of images, please include a few samples as stated above and include a direct link to the full online gallery.

Click here for our dditorial photo policy

417 Magazine, Publishers - Periodical, Springfield, MO

Directory

Gary Whitaker

President/Publisher
garywhitaker@417mag.com
417-883-7417 

Logan Aguirre

Vice President/Associate Publisher
logan@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Katie Pollock Estes

Editor, 417 Magazine
editor@417mag.com
417-883-7417 

Savannah Waszczuk

Senior Editor
savannah@417mag.com
417-883-7417

​Adrienne Donica

Biz 417 Editor
adrienne@417mag.com
417-883-7417 

​Claire Porter

Production Editor 
claire@417mag.com
417-883-7417 

Rose Marthis

Assistant Editor
rose@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Stephanie Towne Benoit

Staff Writer
stephanie@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Heather Kane

Creative Director
heather@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Brandon Alms

Senior Photographer | Designer
brandon@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Abby Gust

Art Director
abby@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Vivian Wheeler

Editorial & Art Assistant
vivian@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Megan Johnson

Director of Marketing
mjohnson@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Janelle Haik

Biz Marketing & Event Coordinator
janelle@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Dayle Duggins

Digital Director
dduggins@417mag.com
417-883-7417​

Logan Swope

Event Coordinator
lswope@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Khaley Watts

Brand Designer
khaley@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Joan Whitaker

Vice President/Finance
joanwhitaker@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Dylan Whitaker

Vice President/General Manager
dylanwhitaker@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Debbie Ophoven

Ad Sales Rep
deb@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Ammie Scott

Sales Manager
ascott@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Katherine Newman

Sales Assistant
katherine@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Kinsey Rogers

Ad Sales Rep
Kinsey@417mag.com 
417-883-7417

Jami Wightman

Ad Sales Rep
jami@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Drew Owen

Ad Sales Rep
drew@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Chelsea Warren

Ad Sales Rep
chelsea@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Emily Christopher

Ad Sales Rep
emily@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Brittni Bynum

Production Director
brittni@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Callie Henry

Creative Coordinator
callie@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Kaedy Hess

Creative Coordinator
khess@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Alex Solomon

Creative Coordinator
alex@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Kevin O'Riley

Web Administrator/Staff Photographer
kevin@417mag.com
417-883-7417

JuliRose Sullivan

Digital Producer
julirose@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Carley Inskeep

Finance Director
carley@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Bernadette Pry

Administrative Assistant
bernadette@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Christy Howell

Brand Coordinator
christy@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Edit Module