Mission Statement

Whitaker Publishing is a life-improvement company. We enrich our readers' lives with quality information presented in an attractive, entertaining way; our advertising clients with attractive, effective media to reach those readers; and our associates with a positive work environment that rewards professionalism and creativity.

 

About 417

417 Magazines serves more than 120,000 readers in southwest Missouri with lifestyle information that helps them live the best lives possible in this corner of the world.

Our award-winning coverage of the arts, dining, fashion and travel is complemented by personality profiles of the most interesting people to call 417-land home.

417 Magazine is distributed to subscribers via direct mail, sold on newsstands, and found in nearly 2,500 hotel rooms and 2,000 waiting rooms.

 

417 Magazine

Whitaker Publishing
2111 S. Eastgate Ave.
Springfield, MO 65809
ph: 417-883-7417
fax: 417-889-7417

Employment Opportunities

>> Editorial Designer

>> Paid Graphic Design Internship

>> Internships

Talk to Us

submit a story idea
submit a letter to the editor
submit a subscription question
submit a photo for Where's 417?

Letter To The Editor

editor@417mag.com

Subscriber Care

bernadette@417mag.com
change your address »

Advertise

To inquire about advertising, please call Associate Publisher Logan Aguirre at 417-883-7417.

Model For Us

Interested in being a model for 417 Magazine or 417 Bride? We are always on the lookout for a variety of models, so whether you are young, old, male or female, we want to hear from you! Click here.

Photo submissions

Photographers and readers may submit photos of local interest by email to heather@417mag.com with a clear subject line, or on a disc to the 417 office. Images should be high resolution/ 300 dpi, digital jpeg or tif files without watermark. Please explicitly state the subject matter/location for each image in the email body. For large collections of images, please include a few samples as stated above and include a direct link to the full online gallery.

Click here for 417 Editorial Photo Policy

417 Magazine, Publishers - Periodical, Springfield, MO

Directory

Gary Whitaker

President/Publisher
garywhitaker@417mag.com
417-883-7417 

Logan Aguirre

Vice President/Associate Publisher
logan@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Katie Pollock Estes

Editor, 417 Magazine
editor@417mag.com
417-883-7417 

Savannah Waszczuk

Senior Editor
savannah@417mag.com
417-883-7417

​Claire Porter

Editor, Biz 417
claire@417mag.com
417-883-7417 

Rose Marthis

Assistant Editor
rose@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Heather Kane

Creative Director
heather@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Brandon Alms

Senior Photographer | Designer
brandon@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Abby Gust

Art Director
abby@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Morgan Church

Editorial Designer
morgan@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Vivian Wheeler

Editorial & Art Assistant
vivian@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Megan Johnson

Director of Marketing
mjohnson@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Janelle Haik

Biz Marketing & Event Coordinator
janelle@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Lauren Stalder

Marketing Coordinator
lauren@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Dayle Duggins

Digital Director
dduggins@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Erica Garrett

Publicity & Event Assistant
erica@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Krysten Maloney

Graphic Designer
krysten@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Logan Swope

Event Coordinator
lswope@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Khaley Watts

Brand Designer
khaley@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Joan Whitaker

Vice President/Finance
joanwhitaker@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Dylan Whitaker

Vice President/General Manager
dylanwhitaker@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Debbie Ophoven

Ad Sales Rep
deb@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Ammie Scott

Sales Manager
ascott@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Katherine Newman

Sales Assistant
katherine@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Kinsey Rogers

Ad Sales Rep
Kinsey@417mag.com 
417-883-7417

Jami Wightman

Ad Sales Rep
jami@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Drew Owen

Ad Sales Rep
drew@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Marty Goodnight

Ad Sales Rep
Marty@417mag.com
417-883-7417​

Brittni Bynum

Production Manager
brittni@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Nicole Waddell

Creative Coordinator
nicole@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Callie Henry

Creative Coordinator
callie@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Kaedy Hess

Creative Coordinator
khess@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Alex Solomon

Creative Coordinator
alex@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Kevin O'Riley

Web Administrator/Staff Photographer
kevin@417mag.com
417-883-7417

JuliRose Sullivan

Digital Producer
julirose@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Carley Inskeep

Finance Manager
carley@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Bernadette Pry

Administrative Assistant
bernadette@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Christy Howell

Brand Coordinator
christy@417mag.com
417-883-7417

Edit Module